skip navigation

LHSHL Personnel Update

By Shelby Tavares, 08/02/22, 11:45AM EDT


Lightning High School Hockey League (LHSHL) Announces 2022-23 Leadership Team

Meet the Board of Directors, Advisory Committee, and League Office personnel for the 2022-23 Lightning High School Hockey League (LHSHL) season that gets underway Monday, August 1, 2022 with the first of what will be many Team Tryouts.

(A complete list of Team Tryout dates, times and locations may be found here: )

Board of Directors:

Dan Bubley, Esq.                       (Steinbrenner)
Mark Rosengard                        (Newsome)
Matt Hill                                   (Tampa Bay Lightning/Vinik Sports Group)
Dave Andreychuk                      (Tampa Bay Lightning/Vinik Sports Group)
Jay Feaster                                (Tampa Bay Lightning/Vinik Sports Group)

Advisory Committee:

Bill Karas, Chair                          (Land O Lakes)
Tod Comunale                          (Durant)
Brandi Seals                              (Plant)
Mike Zeliff                                 (Tampa 92’s)
Tom Mulligan                           (Freedom)
Bobby Varna                             (Palmetto)
Rich Pepin                                (George Jenkins)
Kevin Preast                              (Tampa Bay Lightning/VSG Representative)
Shelby Tavares                          (Tampa Bay Lightning/VSG Representative)

League Office Personnel:

Jay Feaster, President
Josh Dreith, Vice President
Shelby Tavares, Registrar

Registration is open for the 2022-23 season. For more information and to register please visit: